top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Winter Candle Decor

Updated: Sep 18, 2020

This simple setup will bring a little bit of warmth and light on a cold winter night.



This candle and its decorative holder will bring a bit of creative flair wherever you put it!

What You Need:

-white Tempera paint

-white school glue

-mini aluminum pie pan

-paintbrush

-small candle

-blue tissue paper

-disposable plastic container

-hot glue gun


Instructions

I started by mixing up some Tempera paint and glue in the plastic container.


Then I slathered the paint mixture all over the pie pan. My mini pie pans came in those miniature pie boxes you can get at your local supermarket, although you could probably find some elsewhere. Next I tore up the tissue paper into tiny pieces, like confetti, and sprinkled it all over the still-wet pie pan.


I then took the candle and wrapped it in some leftover tissue paper, sealing it with a little bit of the glue/paint mixture.


Finally, I hot glued the base of the candle to the middle of the pie pan.

And there you have it! Some Winter Candle Decor, perfect for the cold days of winter!


Winter Crafts

This craft is in the Winter Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: winter is the time to get crafty!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page