top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Plaster of Paris Cupcake Kids' Craft

Updated: Sep 3, 2020

This easy cupcake is a fun craft that small children will enjoy!

This versatile cupcake can be used as decoration, pretend food, and more!


What You Need:

-plaster of paris

-water

-disposable plastic container

-stirring stick or popsicle stick

-paper cupcake liners

-acrylic paint

-paintbrush

-modeling clay

-hot glue gun


Instructions

The first thing I did was to mix up some plaster of paris. I followed the directions on the box, but BEWARE: This stuff sets up really fast!

I poured the plaster of paris into my cupcake liners and let it dry.

When my cupcakes were dry, I peeled the cupcake liner off the plaster of paris and painted the bottom and sides of my cupcakes.

While that was drying, I made some modeling clay. You can either buy your modeling clay or make it. I used this great modeling clay recipe here: www.familyeducation.com/fun/clay/homemade-clay-recipes

I shaped my clay into a swirl and let it dry. Make sure your swirl fits on top of your cupcake!!

When my cupcakes and modeling clay were dry, I hot glued the swirl onto the top of the cupcake.

And there you have it! Super easy and fun cupcakes!


Everyday Crafts

This craft is in the Everyday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: everyday is the time to get crafty!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page