top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Plaster Of Paris Tic Tac Toe Kids' Craft

This fun tic tac toe craft guarantees hours of fun!


This tic tac toe craft is designed for smaller children who have trouble grasping small objects like crayons. These plaster of paris game tokens are just the right size for small hands! Even better, you can use this game as an excuse to get your kids outside!


What You Need:

-1 lb. bag plaster of paris

-disposable plastic container

-water

-stirring stick or old popsicle stick

-silicone heart mold

-dark and light purple acrylic paint

-two paintbrushes

-x and o stickers

Instructions

The first thing I did was to mix up my plaster of paris in the disposable plastic container. I followed the directions on the box, but one pound of plaster of paris takes 1.75 cups of water. Note: Plaster of paris sets REALLY fast, so make sure you have everything ready before you mix it.

I poured the plaster of paris into my mini heart molds. I used silicone so I could be sure of getting them out later. If you have any leftover plaster of paris, try my Plaster of Paris Cupcake Craft, but hurry! Try to use it all up if you can.

When the hearts were set, I popped them out of the molds and painted six of them light purple, and six of them dark purple.

I let the paint dry before putting on my x and o stickers. And there you have it! Fun and easy tic tac toe pieces that are easy to use!


Summer Crafts

This craft is in the Summer Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Summer is the time to get crafty!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page