top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Valentine's Day Window Stickers Kid's Craft

Updated: May 1, 2020

These stickers are perfect for Valentine's Day!

I wanted to do a post for Valentine's Day, so here I am, blogging after a dinner of caned-bean and cheese quesadillas. (Yeah, I'm not a great cook.) At least I didn't mess up the guacamole. That would have been sad. My whole family's sick today, so I've been a little busy juggling cooking, schoolwork, and getting to my activities. After such a busy day, these stickers might just cheer you up. Happy Valentine's Day!


What You Need

-white school glue

-food coloring

-tooth pick or paintbrush

-small disposable plastic container

-foil or wax paper


Instructions

The first thing I did was to pour some glue into the plastic container and add some red food coloring. You can of course use any color you want. I just chose red for Valentine's Day.



Next I stirred the glue and food coloring together.



After that, I spread designs on a piece of foil, although you could also use wax or parchment paper. It's REALLY important to spread the designs thickly. Too thin a layer results in a really crinkly sticker, because the glue shrinks a little as it dries.



I then waited overnight for the stickers to dry. I peeled them off, moistened the backs with a little water, and stuck them to the window. And there you have it! Valentine's Day Window Stickers!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page