top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Upcycled Magnet

Updated: Jan 25, 2020

This Upcycled Magnet is a great craft idea when you need a simple but meaningful gift.

This magnet is a good way to reuse any old magnets you don't want, not to mention what a great gift this would make! This is just the craft for a lazy summer day!


How To Make


Instructions

If you have any old, peeling magnets lying around, you can upcycle them pretty easily. The first thing I did was to peel off the cardboard insert originally on the magnet back. It took a butter knife and a bit of elbow grease, but when I finished scraping it off, I used mod podge to stick a photo I'd printed out on the magnet back. I then "laminated" the top with more mod podge and let it dry. It only took about ten minutes to dry, but it took me two tries to get the result I wanted. If you don't like your photo, just put another one on top of it and adhere it with mod podge! And there you have it! An upcycled magnet!


Summer Crafts

This craft is in the Summer Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other crafts I've made! One thing's for sure: summer is the time to get crafty!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page