top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Cord Flower Vase Kids' Craft

This cute vase is the perfect gift to give a loved one!

This easy vase is sure to become a favorite!


What You Need:

-thick cord

-old water bottle

-hot glue gun

-scissors

-fake flowers


Instructions

The first thing I did was to wrap a strand of cord around the base of the water bottle and hot glue it into place. I continued this process with the rest of the cord. You might not need to hot glue every level into place, but the first several layers are super important to hot glue down.

Next I used the scissors to cut the cord. If you need to glue a little extra cord to cover bald spots, now is the time to do it.

I cut a length of cord and hot glued it around the rim of the bottle.

Finally, I added my fake flowers, although you could also use real ones. And there you have it! A super easy gift to make and give away, or just enjoy for yourself!


Summer Crafts

This craft is in the Summer Craft category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the summer is the time to get crafty!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page