top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Turkeys and Stars Poster

This cute poster is made from potato stamps and is super easy to make!



I made the potato stamps using a small potato, but you could use a really big one to make a huge stamp if you wanted. This is a really great project for little ones who don't have the best motor skills but still love to craft.


How To Make


Instructions

The first thing I did was to cut a small potato in half. Then I carved out a turkey shape from one half and a star shape from another with a sharp knife. If this is a project you're doing with young kids, you can totally take charge of the carving and the kids can do the stamping. When my stamps were ready, I dipped the star in some yellow paint and the turkey in the brown paint.


Starting with the star, I randomly pressed the stamps down on some thick paper.


And there you have it! A super cute Turkeys and Stars poster!


Holiday Crafts


This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page