top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Tissue Paper Tent

Updated: Nov 1, 2019

This fun tent is a good craft on a lazy summer day. The tissue paper gives it a cheery look, guaranteed to brighten up any gloomy mood!


This cheery little tent has little felt sleeping bags and a little yellow pompom lantern to give it a cozy feel. You could even add little sleeping figures if you wanted.


How To Make It


Tissue Paper Tent Project

This little tent took a couple hours because I used mod podge, and it took FOREVER to dry. I didn't have any colored tissue paper, so I colored my own using white paper and markers, then shredded it and stuck it to some cardboard using mod podge. My cardboard was already scored into three sections, but if yours isn't, you can score it into thirds yourself.



When the mod podge was FINALLY dry, I punched holes in the top parts and pulled in the panels so that the hole punched parts were touching before threading a pipe cleaner through the holes to keep it together. Then I cut out some felt rectangles for the sleeping bags, and two more for the pillows, and attached the pillows to the sleeping bags and the sleeping bags to the cardboard with mod podge.



Next I wrapped some yarn around a fork to make a yarn pompom.


Finally, I hung it from the ceiling with a piece of ribbon. And there you have it! A slightly-more-complicated-than-you-thought-Tissue Paper Tent!





Summer Projects

This craft is in the Summer Projects Category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Summer is the time to get crafty!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page