top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Tissue Paper Necklace Holder

Updated: Nov 1, 2019

This Necklace Holder is a convenient place to stash those necklaces you want to leave hanging where you can see them, instead of putting them in a jewelry box and forgetting about them.


The Necklace Holder looks a bit bland on the inside in my version, but you can totally decorate the inside, too! I chose to leave it plain so it could contrast the bright outside, but you could decorate it with tissue paper, paint, stickers,etc.


How To Make

I made this necklace holder out of a granola bar box. I used mod podge to attach some shredded tissue paper to the outside of the box. I didn't have colored tissue paper, so I made my own using markers and white tissue paper.



I then used brads to attach a piece of cardboard with slits cut out of it to the top of the box. Finally, I glued some ribbon to the top of the box to cover the plain top. And there you have it! A Tissue Paper Necklace Holder!


Summer Projects

This craft is in the Summer Projects Category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Summer is the time to get crafty!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page