top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Thanksgiving Headdress

Updated: Nov 14, 2019

This headdress is perfect for the little warrior in your house!


Of course, it can also be used for pretend play. It's use is primarily Thanksgiving-themed in my house, though. Every year my little brother puts on a family play featuring him as the strong warrior who captures the turkey for Thanksgiving dinner. Guess who has to be the turkey!?!

How To Make


Instructions


The first thing I did was to cut some strong brown paper into some wide strips and measure my brother's head to find how many strips I needed. When I found the spot the strips fit, I glued the ends together to make the band. Then I let my brother choose some construction paper in the colors he wanted and draw the feathers. This is a good hands-on craft because the child can do many of the elements of their own. Besides supervising, all you have to do is some cutting and measuring. When the feathers were cut out, my little brother glued them onto the headband and there you have it! A cute, easy Thanksgiving Headdress!


Holiday Crafts


This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page