top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Recycled Paper

Updated: Sep 27, 2019

This recycled paper is the perfect way to start thinking about school.

This recycled paper is really bumpy, but also really fun to make. It doesn't require any special supplies or equipment, either.


How To Make


Instructions

I came home one day and found my mom shredding some old checks in a sheet pan filled with water. My creative self went "blog post!" so I took over her job and ripped the soggy paper up until it was a wet mass. Then I mushed it together and pushed out the water in a colander. Back on the sheet pan, I clumped the paper together until it looked like a sheet of paper and rolled it out with a rolling pin to make it thinner. I then let it dry for a few days. I don't know how many, because I forgot about it for a while, but when I remembered my paper, it was dry. The only thing I wished I had done differently would have been to put wax paper underneath it so I didn't have to use a spatula to pry the paper up when it was dry. And there you have it! A piece of recycled paper!


School Crafts

This project is in the School Crafts Category, so be sure to check out the other crafts I've made! One thing's for sure: Even during the school year, crafts can be made!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page