top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Newsprint Flowers Mother's Day Card- Kid's Craft

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

This card is a special homemade gift to tell your mom how much you love her!

This simple card is a Kid's Craft, so it's perfect for little ones to make. Enjoy, and Happy Mother's Day!


What You Need

-a piece of construction paper

-newspaper or book clippings

-mod podge

-paintbrush

-pencil

-scissors


Instructions

The first thing I did was to fold a piece of construction paper in half.

Next I took some discarded pages from my previous Disguised Book Bank project and cut three flowers and their stems from the pages. You could also use newspaper for this step.

I used some mod podge to glue the flowers to the front of the folded sheet of paper. I brushed a layer of mod podge on top of the flowers as well.

When the mod podge dried, I wrote a nice message inside the card and gave it to my mom. And there you have it! An easy, unique card for Mother's Day that even a young child can make!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I’ve made! One thing‘s for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page