top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

New Life Easter Wreath Kid's Craft

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

This wreath celebrates new life and the true meaning of Easter.

Due to the coronavirus, many of us aren't going to be able to celebrate Easter in the same way this year, but that doesn't mean you have to give up your Easter decorations! This wreath is symbolic for the new life Jesus has given us through His sacrifice on the cross.


What You Need

-plastic eggs

-needle and thread

-clear tape

-a piece of strong cardboard

-acrylic paint

-paintbrush

-heavy book

-pencil

-hot glue gun

-pipe cleaner


Instructions

The first thing I did was to thread a needle and string some plastic eggs together. To do this I alternated which holes I went through. (e.g. If I went through the left hole on one side I came out through the right hole.) Note: If your thread knot slips through the holes, use a piece of clear tape to secure it to the egg.

When I had threaded together all the eggs, I used some clear tape to tape the first and last eggs together. I purposely used a lot of tape so I would have a good spot to use as a handle later on, although I later switched it out for hot glue. You can just hot glue it in place now if you want.

Next I laid the wreath on a piece of cardboard and lightly traced an outline of a cross.

I cut out the cross and painted it with a coat of lilac acrylic paint. Other pastel colors or white will also work. When it was dry I stuck a dictionary on top of the cross so it wouldn't curl up at the edges.

After that I hot glued the wreath to the cross.

Finally, I hot glued a pipe cleaner to the back and hung it up. And there you have it! An easy yet meaningful Easter decoration!




Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page