top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Monster Bookend

Updated: Nov 1, 2019

This cute little guy wants to hold up your books, and maybe take a bite out of them, too, if you don't watch out!


This adorable monster bookend is super easy to make as long as you know how to use a hot glue gun. If you don't, it might take a little longer;). Actually, I set out to make a whale bookend, but I got the facial features wrong, and it ended up looking more like a monster than a whale. Still, you've got to admit he's pretty cute( despite his many teeth.)


How to Make

This bookend shouldn't take very long to make. It's a cute gift idea as well. First I cut a blue semicircle to match the front of the of the bookend. Then I hot glued the paper onto the bookend.I had to glue it on in sections because it's hard to glue paper to metal- (the glue cools off really quickly).



Next I cut out a bunch of tiny white teeth and glued them on. (I accordion folded a piece of paper and cut out my teeth from that.)



After that, I glued a red half circle on the front part of the bookend below the teeth to act as a tongue before gluing on two white paper eyes with black pupils drawn on.


Finally, I added two red eyebrows, and there you have it! An adorable monster bookend!


Summer Projects

This craft is in the Summer Projects Category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: summer is the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page