top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Mini Dry Snow Globe

Updated: Sep 27, 2019

Here's a snow globe that creates a snowy scene with less mess. There's no water in it, only air, so it's great if you want a little neater project to work on. The best part to making it in summer is that it brings cool memories in the brutal heat.


This mini snow globe was made in less than ten minutes- five if you don't count waiting on the hot glue gun to heat up. It's just a pipe cleaner decoration, a vending capsule, and some tissue paper "snow".


How To Make


Mini Snow Globe Project

I made this mini snow globe on a whim one day when I was bored and wanted to make something. I had some vending capsules lying around, so I put one to good use.


Instructions

First I took a pipe cleaner and bent it into a heart ( I tried a fish and a person before I decided a heart was easiest). Then I waited for my hot glue gun to warm up. When it was heated up properly, I hot glued the heart to the inside of the capsule lid.( I first attached a small pipe cleaner circle to the bottom of the heart to make it stand up, then glued the circle to the lid.) I placed some shredded tissue paper in the capsule, then snapped the lid on and turned it right side up. And there you have it! A mini dry snow globe to keep you cool in the summer!


Summer Projects


Summer Projects

This craft is in the Summer Projects Category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: summer is the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page