top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Memorial Day Cookie Tin-Kid’s Craft

Updated: May 24, 2020

Enjoy Memorial Day with this fun craft!

This easy yet fun kid’s craft will give you an opportunity to explain Memorial Day to your kids while you enjoy crafting together!

What You Need:

-scissors

-empty cookie tin

-blue acrylic paint

-paintbrush

-white ribbon

-red Christmas bow

-ruler

-glue stick

-thin blue ribbon

Instructions

The first thing I did was to remove the lid from the tin and paint it blue using the acrylic paint.

After the paint dried, I used a ruler to measure the width of my lid, then cut several pieces of white ribbon to match the width of the lid.

Next I glued the ribbons and the red Christmas bow to the top of the lid.

After that I glued four lengths of thin blue ribbon around the edges of the lid.

I filled my tin with cookies, put the lid on, and there you have it! A super fun and easy kid’s craft for Memorial Day!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I’ve made! One thing’s for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page