top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Illuminated Valentne's Day Jar

This illuminated jar is the perfect Valentine's Day gift for a loved one!



This sweet and simple jar casts a cozy glow over everything!


What You Need

-small jar

-mod podge

-paintbrush

-tissue paper

-small candle or tea light


Instructions

The first thing I did was to find a small jar that would work for my purposes. My choices were an extremely large, smooth jar, or a small jelly jar with a glass "design". I chose the jelly jar. This craft will work even if your jar's glass isn't perfectly smooth.



Next I tore both red and white tissue paper into small pieces.



After that, I used the paintbrush to smear a layer of mod podge to the inside of the jar. I layer the tissue paper pieces over the mod podge and brushed a final layer of mod podge over everything to seal the paper in.



I then let it dry.



When it was dry, I placed a small candle into the jar. And there you have it! A thoughtful gift for Valentine's Day!



Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page