top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Heart-shaped mail holder

This Valentine's themed mail holder is perfect for holding all your sweet notes!



I know it's not February yet, but it's always good to start crafting and preparing a few weeks early! This craft is a little more complicated than some of the ones I've done, but it's worth the extra effort!


What You Need

-Two pieces of construction paper in different colors

-Scissors

-clear tape

-glue stick

-marker

-heart stickers

-pencil


Instructions

The first thing I did was to fold a piece of construction paper in half length-wise, with the open ends on top. Next I glued the sides together, leaving the top open.



After that I drew two diagonal lines from the left and right top corners down to the bottom center point. I then cut along the lines I'd drawn.



I folded the flap down and folded it about a fourth of the way from the bottom.



I then folded in the left and right corners and glued them down, as well as cutting a small triangle-shaped hole in the top center of the paper. The pic doesn't show the flaps glued down, but I'm sure you can use your imagination!



Next I folded the little points on either side and used some clear tape to hold them down, as I found glue doesn't stick as well when the folds are so small.



I un-folded the now heart-shaped flap and adhered heart stickers to the bottom of the flap to keep it in place. You can of course use any type of stickers you want, or even skip the stickers and use tape instead. Be creative!



After that I glued the folded paper onto another sheet of construction paper. Finally, I wrote a little note on the top.



And there you have it! A handy Valentine's mail holder!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page