top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Gourd String

Updated: Oct 10, 2019

This cute Gourd String is sure to brighten up your day!



This gourd string has creases at the corners because I accidentally flattened the gourds in half as I was making them. Oops!


How To Make


Instructions

The first thing I did was to stack a sheet each of green, yellow, and orange construction paper on top of each other. I accordion-folded them and cut along the crease marks.



Next I took the orange paper strips and two end to end. I glued the end parts together, and then I placed two more strips on top of that, diagonal to the first two. I continued glueing until I ran out of orange strips. I did the same thing with the yellow and green strips.



The next thing I did was bring the strips up and repeat the process on the top of the gourd.



After that, I took some ribbon and tied it around the top of the orange gourd.



I took more ribbon and tied it around the bottom of the orange gourd and the top of the yellow gourd. Then some more ribbon connected the bottom of the yellow gourd to the top of the green one. Finally, I looped the top ribbon to a nail and stretched the ribbon attached to the bottom gourd to a nail as well to make the gourds a more proper gourd shape. And there you have it! A Gourd String!


Autumn Crafts

This craft is in the Autumn Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Autumn is the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page