top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Good Friday Tomb Scene Kid's Craft

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

This Good Friday scene is a great reminder of why we celebrate Easter.

Happy Good Friday! Hope you all are remembering the sacrifice Jesus made on this day, and are staying safe while you do so. This Kid's Craft is a good hands-on reminder of what Jesus went through for us.


What You Need

-empty can

-black spray paint

-paper towel or something to spray paint on.

-mini aluminum foil pie pan- these can be found holding mini pies at Walmart

-two popsicle sticks

-black marker or sharpie

-Elmer's school glue

-hot glue gun

-scissors


Instructions

The first thing I did was to wash and dry my empty can.

Next I took it outside and spray painted it black, both the outside and the inside.

After it dried, I took the mini pie tin and cut off the rim.

I used some glue to glue two popsicle sticks together in the shape of a cross. I then used a black marker to color it black.

I then hot glued the cross to the side of the can. By turning the can on its side and using the pie tin as the tomb stone, I was able to make a somber scene fitting for Good Friday. And there you have it! Hope you enjoy this craft!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page