top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Fall Crinkle Garland

Updated: Sep 27, 2019

This fall garland will put you in the right mood for Autumn!

I made this garland using mostly one arm because I'd gotten a flu shot the day before, and something must have gone wrong, because it started bleeding! Thus, my sore arm was out of the question for craft-making. If I can make this one-handed, so can you! (I dare you to try it:)


How To Make


Instructions

The first thing I did was to accordion-fold three sheets of orange construction paper. I then cut along the folds, stacked them, and accordion-folded again, making the crinkled strips in this craft. After that, I hot-glued them to a length of ribbon. (I thought I'd measured out the correct length, but apparently I was wrong, so my garland is a bit short of spanning the window.) Finally, I used painter's tape to attach the a-little-too-short garland to the top of our dining-room window. (We decorate the dining room first because it's usually the central point for my family.) And there you have it! A festive fall Crinkle Garland!


Autumn Crafts

This craft is in the Autumn Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Autumn is the time to get crafty!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page