top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Easter Scene Kid's Craft

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

This Easter scene reminds us of why we celebrate Easter each year.

This somber scene helps to paint a picture of the sacrifice Jesus made to save us from our sins. This Kid's Craft is a good reminder for older children, and can help you explain Easter to the younger ones.


What You Need

-small empty jar

-old blue and green crayons- five or six of each color

-two toothpicks

-hot glue gun


Instructions

The first thing I did was to wash and dry my jar. You can remove the labels now, or wait like I did and end up having to use up ten minutes to remove them with Dawn soap, hot water, and steel wool. Next I melted my blue crayons on the stovetop over medium- low heat. I carefully poured them into one half of my jar to make the sky. If any liquid made it to the bottom of the jar, I just tilted it and poured it back over the sky part. BTW, sorry if the photo is blurry; my jar is kinda tall so it made it a little tricky when I was snapping photos.

I then melted my green crayons and poured them into the jar, making sure not to touch the sides. I then swirled the melted crayons around a bit to make an even layer of grass. NOTE; wash your pot IMMEDIATELY after you pour the crayons out of it. The leftover crayon will cling to the pot and you will never get it out if you wait till you've poured both colors in. I also use separate pots for this reason.

Now is when I chose to remove my labels, and it literally took me ten minute's worth of time using Dawn, HOT water, and steel wool to get them off, so be sure to remove them beforehand, not during like I did! I carefully snapped a tooth pick in half and hot glued one of the halves a little more than halfway up a second toothpick. Finally, I hot glued the cross to the 'grass' in the bottom of the jar, and there you have it! An Easter scene for your house!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other crafts I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

-

-

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page