top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Crepe Paper Garland

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

This decorative garland is a nice addition to any room!



This garland looks a little complicated, but it's actually super easy to make!


What You Need

-four different colors of crepe paper

-scissors

-hot glue gun

-tape (optional)

Instructions

The first thing I did was to choose my four colors of crepe paper, lay them on top of each other, and hot glue the ends together. WARNING: the hot glue tends to bleed through the crepe paper, so if you are doing this with small children or want to avoid burns, use tape instead.



Nest I took the top two colors and twisted them together, gluing (or taping) the ends together when I reached the end. It doesn't matter if you can't twist evenly- it adds artistic flair to have some parts tight and some loose!



After that, I twisted the bottom two colors together, gluing (or taping) when I reached the end.



Finally, I took my two twisted strands of crepe paper and twisted them together. I glued (or taped) the ends, and there you have it! A simple garland perfect for parties, decoration, or just because!



Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page