top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Cozy Finger Crochet Pillow

Updated: Sep 17, 2019

This cozy pillow is the perfect gift for a chilly fall day when you just want to stay inside and read a book!




This easy pillow took me a few hours to make, because making this in the car while on a short road trip to pass the time was a bad idea. However, after I got my stitches nice and loose, it was smooth sailing. This pillow probably only takes a few hours to make if you eliminate bumpy roads, sore fingers, and distractions.


How To Make


Instructions

I don't know how to "crochet speak", but I'll do my best to make the instructions clear. To finger crochet, just use your finger as the hook, pulling with your finger and thumb to get the yarn through. It's easiest to use bulky yarn (size 7) for this project.

Pardon my thumb in the pictures. It's a weird shape (don't worry, my other thumb is normal.) I'm left-handed, but I use my right hand to finger crochet because that's how I was taught.


Crochet a chain of 30 stitches, put the thumb of your other hand on the last stitch to mark where you are, and chain three more. Turn your work over, and pull the yarn through both stitches.



Once you have two rows, make sure to pull the thread through the back loop, not the front. Continue until your pillow is about 30 inches long. (I lost track of how many chains.) Cut the yarn and pull it through the last loop, weaving the left- over end into your work. Fold the pillow in half. Next, take the same yarn, thread it onto a large plastic needle, and sew the edges together, leaving a space to stuff the pillow. Stuff it with whatever stuffing you prefer. I just used some stuffing I had on hand, and it worked great. Sew up the opening, and there you have it! A soft, easy, Finger Crochet Pillow!


Autumn Crafts

This craft is in the Autumn Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Autumn is the time to get crafty!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is also in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: holidays are the time to get crafty!





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page