top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Bird Feeder

This cheery bird feeder will guarantee that your yard will be full of birds all fall!




Once again, this craft stemmed from an idea my little brother gave me. It's like he never stops thinking of new projects to try! I'm just soooo glad it's fall! It happens to be my favorite season. No one loves fall more than I do! Did you notice how stunning the yellow leaves look in the background? Go Autumn!


How To Make


Instructions

To make this bird feeder, I cut two opposite sides of a cereal box still connected to the bottom of the box, and placed it on its face so that the bottom side of the bottom of the box was facing up, with the sides on either side. haha. Then I covered the sides facing up with painters' tape to waterproof it a bit. Next I turned the whole thing over and brought the sides up until they were touching, and taped them together. When I was done with that, I painted over the painters' tape now on the outside of the box with red acrylic paint, having read that red is a popular color among birds. I covered the inside of the bottom of the box with painters' tape as well, and punched a hole in the top for a binder ring to fit through so it could hold the ribbon I used to hang it up. (I had a bit of a problem with that as I couldn't find a single hole punch to save my life! I eventually cut the hole with scissors.) And there you have it! A useful, DIY Bird Feeder!


Autumn Crafts

This craft is in the Autumn Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other cool projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Autumn is the time to get crafty!



I just thought this picture was stunning against the trees and sky. Beautiful! I LOVE Autumn!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page