top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Toss Game

These toss games are super easy to make. The only requirement is to have fun!



My brother insisted on making his own toss game, as well as taking all the pictures, so I have two versions here for you to make. I'm like, finally!! He finally got bitten by the crafting bug! This is my dream come true right here!


What You Need

-acrylic paint

-cardboard cereal box

-paintbrush

-scissors

-two popsicle sticks (for my version)

-clear tape (for my version)



Instructions

I'm going to show you how to make my version first, then my brother's. My version is more Valentine's Day themed, as it's coming up and I want to be ready! So for my version of the toss game, I cut the back of the box open, as well as cutting off the side flaps on the top of the box.



Next I cut off the remaining flaps, and then I attached two popsicle sticks to the top sides of the box with tape like this:


Then I turned the box around and cut a good-sized circle out of the center of the box front.


Next I painted the front and sides of the box with two coats of acrylic paint and let it dry. The picture below is of the first coat of acrylic still wet, as I unfortunately don't have a picture of it dry.


I then painted the inside back of the box.


When the paint was dry, I cut a heart shape out some some leftover cardboard and coated it in pink acrylic paint.



I then pressed it onto the front of the box.



Finally, I lowered the front of the box onto the back and taped the popsicle sticks to the back.



Now for my brother's version!

The first thing he did was to cut off the box flaps.



Next he cut along the sides of the box-


And cut the back off.


He then proceeded to cut a circle in the center of the front of the box and painted it green.

After that he painted the leftover box flaps and let them dry. He also managed to get part of his finger in the photo, lol.


He taped the two longest flaps to the top inside of the box, like this:


Finally, he taped the cut-off box back to the inside of the box just beneath the circle. The green paint on the ramp is what he called an "artistic touch." He had me take this picture, and for some reason, part of his foot is in it. Oh well. I'm just glad he wanted to make a craft! And there you have it! Two versions of a toss game perfect for everyday games, holidays, and more!



Everyday Crafts

This craft is in the Everyday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: every day is the time to get crafty!


Holiday Crafts

This craft is also in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page