top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Star Globe Kid's Craft

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

This star globe makes a nice gift for a loved one in all seasons!

Who says ornaments are only for Christmas? This easy and fun Kid's Craft will have you rethinking ornaments as strictly winter decorations! I intended this project as more Spring-oriented, but really, you can make this in any season you like!


What You Need

-plastic snap-together ornament(I'm not sure if that's what they're really called or not)

-plastic star beads

-white school glue

-patience(and maybe a hair dryer)


Instructions

The first thing I did was to spread a layer of glue over a section of the inside of one of the ornament halves. I then layered beads that were all the same color on top of the glue. They can be in straight lines or arranged randomly. Speaking or random, I made the most amazing enchiladas last night with the help of Hello Fresh and I just wanted to show off my newly found culinary expertise. Refried beans, poblano pepper filling, tomatillo salsa, cheese, crema, and scallions on top. Mmm. Doesn't that look amazing? Okay, okay, now back to the craft. The picture for this step is below my amazing enchiladas that my mom ate, since I don't actually like spicy things. (I had bean burritos instead.)


The next thing I was was to add another section of glue and beads next to the first. Make sure you don't use too much glue, or it'll be drying for days- I definitely found that out the hard way! In the picture, the glue got a little messy, so definitely make sure you don't use too much glue.

I added a final section and set that half aside to dry.

I repeated the last three steps on the other half of the ornament.

I then waited for the ornament halves to dry. This took several days for me because I used waaay too much glue. With minimal amounts of glue it should dry faster.

When both halves were FINALLY dry, I snapped them together, looped a string through the hole at the top, and tied a knot at the end of the string. .

Finally, I hung up my star globe, and there you have it! A pretty star globe for all seasons!


Spring Crafts

This craft is in the Spring Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Spring is the time to get crafty!







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page