top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Ruler Box

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

This nifty ruler box is just the thing to store rulers that are too long to hold in a regular pencil box.

I used Gorilla Tape to tape the edges of the box, but you could use duct tape or another strong tape. Just make sure you cover up the cutting edge. You don't want little fingers getting sliced while trying to open the box!


How To Make


Instructions

I used an old plastic wrap box to make my holder. I covered it in two coats of purple acrylic paint, then I covered up the sharp cutting edge with Gorilla Tape and added some accent taping around the top and bottom of the box. (I didn't tape all the edges because I was going to run out of tape, and it wasn't even my roll. It was my mom's!) And there you have it! A super-easy ruler box!


School Crafts

This craft is in the School Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: Even during the school year, crafts can be made!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page