top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Pipe Cleaner Curtain Holders

These handy holders are super easy to make, as well as being super useful!



I made these on a whim yesterday when I wanted to open my curtains to let in a little sunlight.


What You Need

-four orange pipe cleaners

-four red pipe cleaners


Instructions

The first thing I did was to braid two red and one orange pipe cleaner together, keeping the orange pipe cleaner in the middle. I then repeated this step so I had two pipe cleaner braids.



Next I bent an orange pipe cleaner in half. I placed the bent part on one end of a pipe cleaner braid and twisted either end of the orange pipe cleaner to make a snug loop around the braid. I also twisted the loose ends of the orange pipe cleaner together to make a loop.



I then repeated the step.



Finally, I wrapped the holders around my curtains. To secure, I placed the free end of the braid into the loop and bent it down. And there you have it! Easy curtain holders made from pipe cleaners!



Everyday Crafts

This craft is in the Everyday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: every day is the time to get crafty!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page