top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Mother’s Day Card Kid’s Craft

This unique card is sure to make her smile!

The cool thing about this kid’s craft is that it’s easily customizable. Enjoy and Happy Mother’s Day!


What You Need

-a white piece of construction paper

-brown construction paper

-scissors

-a pencil

-a ruler

-pen or markers

-glue stick


Instructions

The first thing I did was to trace a bowl on a sheet of white construction paper. Using a ruler, I then drew a vertical line and a horizontal line across the circle.

The next thing I did was to cut out the circle. Then I cut the circle in half. I set one of the half circles aside.

I took one of the half circles and folded the bottom part up over the top part.

I then cut along the fold line and discarded the top part.

After that I glued the remaining half circle onto the trimmed half circle.

Using some of the leftover white construction paper, I cut out a small c shape and glued it onto the back of the teacup to make the handle.

I took some brown construction paper and cut out a small, skinny, rectangle. I glued it to the rim of the teacup.

I cut some wavy steam lines out of leftover white construction paper and glued the to the back of the teacup.

Finally, I wrote my poem, and there you have it! An easy yet fun Kid’s Craft for Mother’s Day!

Holiday Crafts

This craft is in the Holiday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I’ve made! One thing’s for sure: the holidays are the time to get crafty!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page