top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Model Rockets Kid's Craft

Updated: May 19, 2020

These rockets are perfect to blast off to new lands with!

These simple rockets are a fun and easy kid's craft to make. My little brother made one, and he's not a fan of crafts. Success!


What You Need

-empty chip tube

-acrylic paint

-hot glue gun

-construction paper

-scissors

-paintbrush

-red tissue paper

-plastic beads

-markers


Instructions

The first thing I did was to paint an empty chip tube with acrylic paint.

I then cut out a piece of construction paper and cut a slit in one side.

I rolled the paper into a cone shape and hot glued it onto the plastic lid that came with the tube.

Once the tube's paint had dried, I put the cap back on the tube.

I cut a bunch of red tissue paper into pieces and glued them to the bottom of the tube for flames.

Finally, I cut out two construction paper wings and three construction paper circles for windows and glued them on. And there you have it! A cool rocket for playtime!


Everyday Crafts

This craft is in the Everyday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: every day is the time to get crafty!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page