top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Decorated Electrical Outlet Covers

Updated: May 1, 2020

These pretty covers keep little fingers safe from electrical outlets while adding a touch of cheer to the room!



I made these covers not only to protect my family's fingers from getting zapped, but also because cold air from the outside frequently comes in through the outlets during the winter, and I don't exactly relish having a freezing cold room!


What You Need

-plastic electrical outlet covers

-thin cardboard

-masking tape

-markers

-scissors


Instructions

The first thing I did was to take some thin cardboard (I got mine from a cereal box) and cut it into four rectangles slightly larger than the covers.


Next I trimmed the cardboard into different shapes.



After that I colored them with the markers and used the masking tape to attach them to the covers. And there you have it! Easy electrical outlet covers for your home!




Everyday Crafts

This craft is in the Everyday Crafts category, so be sure to check out the other projects I've made! One thing's for sure: every day is the time to get crafty!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page