top of page
Writer's pictureCraftygirl

Chip Lid Picture Frame Kid’s Craft

This simple kid’s craft is a great way to spend a rainy summer day!

This easy picture frame only took me a few minutes to complete, so it’s a great candidate for speed crafting lol!


What You Need

-lid from a chip tube

-scissors

-pencil

-sharpies or markers

-thin piece of cardboard

-clear tape

-piece of paper

-photo (optional)


Instructions

The first thing I did was to trace the lid onto the piece of cardboard. I also drew a rectangle that slightly increased in width as it neared the bottom of the shape.

Next I cut out the circle and the rectangle.

After that, I traced the circle of cardboard onto the piece of paper and cut the circle out.

I used the sharpies (or markers) to draw a picture onto the paper circle. Alternatively,

you could print out a photo and use that.

I then placed the paper circle picture-side down into the lid. I used some clear tape to keep the paper in place.

Then I placed the cardboard circle onto the paper circle and taped it in place. Note: in case you’re confused by the photos, my cardboard had a white side and a brown side. I placed the cardboard white side down onto the paper, which is why you suddenly see brown cardboard.

I used some clear tape to attach the cardboard rectangle to the back of the circle, and there you have it! An easy kid’s craft for summer!


Summer Crafts

This craft is in the Summer Crafts category, so be sire to check out the other projects I’ve made! One thing’s for sure: summer is the time to get crafty!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page